Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
Jeremiah Walgren
General Operations Director


Know-It-All


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 1937

Posted: 19 Jan 2004 12:04:02 am    Post subject:

Quote:
:Unarchive Prgm(DirectX

You can't unarchive programs on the 83 Plus. Not that I'm aware of anyway.

That's all I can see at the moment...
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 19 Jan 2004 06:52:39 am    Post subject:

Because you forgot to use if..then..end instead of if the first asm program wouldn't run and thus Unarchive Prgm(DirectX wouldn't work.

Try this:

ClrDraw
ClrHome
RecallPic 1
For(X,1,2500
End
Input "Passcode: ",A
If A=30213
Then
Asm(prgmXXX
Unarchive Prgm(DirectX
Asm(prgmXXX2
ClrDraw
Text(20,2,"------------>
For(X,1,1500
End
End
ClrHome
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 19 Jan 2004 07:35:51 am    Post subject:

Seriously Arcane, you cannot UnArchive a program from within a Basic Program using

UnArchive prgmNAME

That instruction will work on the homescreen but not in a basic program.
Back to top
62 52 53 53
Formerly known as 62 52 53 53


Active Member


Joined: 30 May 2003
Posts: 607

Posted: 19 Jan 2004 08:55:13 am    Post subject:

actually, it seems to work in programs occasionally. I can't figure out why it's worked for me sometimes.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 19 Jan 2004 12:31:44 pm    Post subject:

I suspect that Asm program changes the prgmrunning flag so he can archive/unarchive programs. The problem is that there is no Then after the first If (and the second could be changed to an Else)

Last edited by Guest on 19 Jan 2004 12:31:54 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 19 Jan 2004 01:46:10 pm    Post subject:

Seriously, do people actually read my posts or what? Sad

Quote:
Seriously Arcane, you cannot UnArchive a program from within a Basic Program using
You can with a little asm help (in this case in the form of two programs called XXX and XXX2.)

"the first asm program wouldn't run and thus Unarchive Prgm(DirectX wouldn't work."

Quote:
I suspect that Asm program changes the prgmrunning flag so he can archive/unarchive programs. The problem is that there is no Then after the first If (and the second could be changed to an Else)
And you can leave out the else and everything that is done if the wrong password is typed in, since it's the same as what is executed outside the if..then..end if end is placed properly.

And it had already been stated (by me) that it needs a "then" after If A=30213.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement