Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. 68k Calculator Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
IAmACalculator
In a state of quasi-hiatus


Know-It-All


Joined: 21 Oct 2005
Posts: 1571

Posted: 18 May 2006 10:19:55 pm    Post subject:

I'm looking for ASM opcodes for the TI-89 Titanium, but I can't find them anywhere. All the ones I find are for the regular 89. Can anyone help?
Back to top
Liazon
title goes here


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 2007

Posted: 19 May 2006 03:40:00 pm    Post subject:

Learning 68k ASM? Technoplaza will pr4obably help.

I'm pretty sure though that a lot of ROM calls on the 89 will be the same as the C equivalents.

Just wondering, is there a "ti89.inc" include file in existence?
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 19 May 2006 07:41:17 pm    Post subject:

IAmACalculator wrote:
I'm looking for ASM opcodes for the TI-89 Titanium, but I can't find them anywhere. All the ones I find are for the regular 89. Can anyone help?
[post="79741"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]
They would be the same for everything except whatever involves the titanium's new features.
Back to top
IAmACalculator
In a state of quasi-hiatus


Know-It-All


Joined: 21 Oct 2005
Posts: 1571

Posted: 19 May 2006 07:45:04 pm    Post subject:

Really? I tried them, and none of them work. Maybe all the ones I found were invalid? The guidebook is no help. Specifically, I'm looking for one to disable/reenable on-breaking and one to turn off the calc.
Back to top
Liazon
title goes here


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 2007

Posted: 19 May 2006 08:33:47 pm    Post subject:

89s have ASM( too? wow didn't know that.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 20 May 2006 08:24:41 am    Post subject:

No, they have the Exec command. Which takes a string of opcodes as its argument (and possibly parameters as well), so you can easily embed it in a Basic program.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement