Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Dragon OS => Your Projects
Author Message
lloydkirk1989


Member


Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 161

Posted: 22 May 2005 11:59:15 am    Post subject:

deleted

Last edited by Guest on 10 Jun 2005 11:13:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 22 May 2005 12:03:07 pm    Post subject:

no, that's sigma.

There are some topics, select 'view topics from the beginning' in stead of view from last 30 days
Back to top
lloydkirk1989


Member


Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 161

Posted: 22 May 2005 12:08:57 pm    Post subject:

Thanks...i guess im not too familiar with ipb forums.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 01:54:19 pm    Post subject:

Heh, due to school this project hasnt gotten any where fast, but it hasn't stopped by any means. Only once you start a project like this do you actually realize how much work actually went into the TIOS ^^
Back to top
..::deathstinger::..


Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2004
Posts: 18

Posted: 02 Jun 2005 11:41:18 am    Post subject:

But Dragon Os wont be able to use flash rom right
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 08 Jun 2005 09:52:29 pm    Post subject:

Of course it will! That's not illegal. AMD made the flash chip, they should have some say in whether or not we can use it! Wink
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 09 Jun 2005 10:01:05 am    Post subject:

CSX and PongOS both use the Flash ROM. TI cant stop people from using it
Back to top
..::deathstinger::..


Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2004
Posts: 18

Posted: 09 Jun 2005 11:41:03 pm    Post subject:

yay
I was getting worried Dragon Os wouldnt be able to use my Ti 83+ SE 1mb flash
Back to top
koolmansam375


Advanced Member


Joined: 09 Oct 2004
Posts: 254

Posted: 10 Jun 2005 05:54:05 am    Post subject:

Ask yourself this, "If it could use the flash then how would the OS load itself?"


:-)

sigma = Sean McLaughlin
Darth Android = ????? (somebody else anyways!)


EDIT: The least you can do is spell sigma's name right...


Last edited by Guest on 10 Jun 2005 01:18:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 10 Jun 2005 08:46:03 am    Post subject:

okay, that was pretty cryptic, may have had something to do with the spelling. the Dragon OS would replace the TI-OS.
Back to top
aforsy
the leaping penguin


Active Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 653

Posted: 10 Jun 2005 03:57:08 pm    Post subject:

lloydkirk1989 missed the second "l" in Sean's name and didn't capitalize the first "L"

Last edited by Guest on 13 Jun 2005 03:35:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
sgm


Calc Guru


Joined: 04 Sep 2003
Posts: 1265

Posted: 10 Jun 2005 05:20:13 pm    Post subject:

aforsy wrote:
lloydkirk1989 missed the sencong "l" in Sean's name and didn't capitalize the first "L"
[post="51830"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]


And the "c" wasn't raised, and there was no acute accent on the "a". (Jeez, sometimes I get the feeling you guys don't have even an iota of respect for me Smile.


Last edited by Guest on 10 Jun 2005 05:21:40 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
alexrudd
pm me if you read this


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 06 Oct 2004
Posts: 2335

Posted: 10 Jun 2005 06:13:10 pm    Post subject:

sigma wrote:
aforsy wrote:
lloydkirk1989 missed the sencong "l" in Sean's name and didn't capitalize the first "L"  [post="51830"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]
And the "c" wasn't raised, and there was no acute accent on the "a". (Jeez, sometimes I get the feeling you guys don't have even an iota of respect for me Smile. [post="51839"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Sheeesh, someone's picky. Rolling Eyes Capitalization is all right, but accents?

There, is that better?


Last edited by Guest on 10 Jun 2005 10:23:19 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement