Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
United-TI Archives -> TI-Basic
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 14 Feb 2004 01:19:28 pm    Post subject:

If you could find me a tuorial on making graph menus not the ones already made for you I would appreciate that. I would not take it s an insult. I still have a lot to learn about basic. I have read the manual its dosen't in my opinion explain things well. You could not pick up that book and not know a thing about basic and learn from it when you have no idea about commands, and if you have your pretty a smart.
Back to top
Fixen


Member


Joined: 27 Jan 2004
Posts: 134

Posted: 14 Feb 2004 01:25:45 pm    Post subject:

Here. BASIC Guru Tutorial 23: User-created menus

http://www.bgo.netfirms.com/tutorials/tutorial23.html

Hope that helps. Laughing


Last edited by Guest on 14 Feb 2004 01:33:24 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 14 Feb 2004 01:29:48 pm    Post subject:

Thats great thanks. Smile
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 14 Feb 2004 02:16:06 pm    Post subject:

Newbie wrote:
If you could find me a tuorial on making graph menus not the ones already made for you I would appreciate that. I would not take it s an insult. I still have a lot to learn about basic. I have read the manual its dosen't in my opinion explain things well. You could not pick up that book and not know a thing about basic and learn from it when you have no idea about commands, and if you have your pretty damn smart.

i had to read the chapter 3 times, but thats what i did. i then proceded to read the entire manual (which really helped)
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 14 Feb 2004 03:50:33 pm    Post subject:

What did the manual do to help?
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 14 Feb 2004 04:06:06 pm    Post subject:

it explained in full detail every single command and function in the calculator. the only things i didnt learn from the manual are the optimisation methods
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 15 Feb 2004 10:06:40 am    Post subject:

And some programming theory? (like AI, sprites, etc.)
Back to top
Fixen


Member


Joined: 27 Jan 2004
Posts: 134

Posted: 15 Feb 2004 10:55:11 pm    Post subject:

lol. yeah, they only tell you the syntax, you'll have to work the rest of them (guess how much that is) out.
Back to top
jerry101988


Newbie


Joined: 05 Mar 2004
Posts: 2

Posted: 05 Mar 2004 12:21:35 pm    Post subject:

I'm new to the forum Smile in case you didn't know. I remade a game one of my friends made and then put a timer on it. I'll put the code.

Code:
:ClrHome:2→A:randInt(2,15→B:0→H
:For(C,30,1,-1
:Output(1,15," //one space
:If C>9:Output(1,15,C//this or next line displays time left
:If C≤9:Output(1,16,C
:For(Z,1,20
:Output(8,B,"X
:Output(2,A,"(-)
:getKey→K
:If Ans:Output(2,A,"   //three spaces
:A-(K=24 and A≠1)+(K=26 and A≠14→A
:If K=21 and A+1=B:Then:H+1→H:Output(8,B," ":randInt(2,15→B//one space on output
:End
:If H=30:Goto 1
:End
:End
:ClrHome
:Output(4,4,"j00 100z
:Stop
:Lbl 1
:ClrHome
:Output(4,4,"j00 WIN!

Hope i helped
Back to top
Awesome1


Advanced Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 269

Posted: 05 Mar 2004 11:02:02 pm    Post subject:

Good stuff, how do you beat it? lol
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 06 Mar 2004 10:19:51 am    Post subject:

I'll try it once I get my calc back. I thought this topic had just become dead.
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 06 Mar 2004 11:50:57 am    Post subject:

Newbie, do you have VTI?
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 06 Mar 2004 12:28:56 pm    Post subject:

What does VTI stand for?
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 06 Mar 2004 01:53:46 pm    Post subject:

Virtual TI

you can use that if you have it, or if not, use TI's Flash Debugger. (better than nothing)
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 4 of 4 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement