Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-Freak8x subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Pokemon Purple => TI-Freak8x
United-TI Archives -> Pokemon Purple
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tifreak8x


Elite


Joined: 27 Aug 2005
Posts: 956

Posted: 29 Sep 2011 06:50:06 am    Post subject:

WOO! *throws a FREAKING PARTY man*

I finally found the issue. It seems, that in an unrelated bit of code, I was missing an End statement. What threw me was that the loop this missing End statement was in was still working. At least the thing is fixed now. :/

And for your viewing pleasure, testing out the party pokemon with ether and the result:



I think I already got those bits fixed, still amused me, so I thought I'd show it off.
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 30 Sep 2011 01:41:21 am    Post subject:

This progress is super effective!
Back to top
Sven.Thomas0


Active Member


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 520

Posted: 30 Sep 2011 11:43:56 pm    Post subject:

Haha, nice.
Also, you have 4444 posts Shock
Back to top
tifreak8x


Elite


Joined: 27 Aug 2005
Posts: 956

Posted: 01 Oct 2011 05:50:08 pm    Post subject:

DigiTan wrote:

This progress is super effective!


0x5

Problem is, the Error Syntax is the last End in the code. The parser makes it look like there is an extra End, when there is not. It makes me sad. But I'm thinking if it works, to heck with it. I'm going to run with it and get the next item worked on.. :/
Back to top
tifreak8x


Elite


Joined: 27 Aug 2005
Posts: 956

Posted: 10 Oct 2011 06:22:00 am    Post subject:



This is the beginnings of the evolution screen. I'm just curious what you all might think of this so far?

1. Yes, Dragonite isn't affected by Fire Stones
2. I don't care if Dragonite being evolved via Fire Stone offends you for this test.
3. Yes, I have things to tweak, like placement of the black square, how long it lasts, etc

I'm just looking for overall thoughts on how I'm displaying evolutions.
Back to top
JoeYoung


Advanced Member


Joined: 15 Nov 2008
Posts: 316

Posted: 12 Oct 2011 02:05:06 am    Post subject:

The way I had items coded, every item was actually a sort of attack. It was theoretically possible to have an attack called PokeBall, and it would do just that, throwing a PokeBall. I took this route because it simplified the system for determining effects of attacks and items both in and out of battle.
Back to top
Sven.Thomas0


Active Member


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 520

Posted: 12 Oct 2011 06:43:26 am    Post subject:

??? How come I can't evolve my Dragonite with a firestone!? D:
Razz Nice, I like it Smile
Back to top
Sven.Thomas0


Active Member


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 520

Posted: 12 Oct 2011 06:50:45 am    Post subject:

??? How come I can't evolve my Dragonite with a firestone!? D:
Razz Nice, I like it Smile
Back to top
tifreak8x


Elite


Joined: 27 Aug 2005
Posts: 956

Posted: 16 Oct 2011 09:05:17 pm    Post subject:

I hadn't really considered that, joeyoung, though this seemed like the simplest solution to me for dealing with the items.

Thunderbolt: 0x5 yeah, I'm sure you'd love to do that :P

On a side note:



This shows what things look like when you cancel the evolution of a pokemon when you press the Alpha key.



And this is what I have so far of the completed evolution. I know the pokemon needs to be moved over a couple more pixels. But otherwise, what do you all think? Better than the firewall, huh? :P

Thank Weregoose for that.
Back to top
yugi1234456


Newbie


Joined: 29 Jan 2012
Posts: 1

Posted: 29 Jan 2012 02:09:45 am    Post subject:

can u get this on the Nspire CX? and if so, do u have a link for it?
Back to top
Sven.Thomas0


Active Member


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 520

Posted: 29 Jan 2012 12:35:45 pm    Post subject:

I don't believe he has released any part of this version, yet. There was an old version up for download somewhere that you might be able to send to an emulator (I cannot remember if the CX has the TI-84 emulator).
Back to top
Hayleia


Newbie


Joined: 16 Feb 2012
Posts: 3

Posted: 16 Feb 2012 02:33:54 pm    Post subject:

Nope, the CX doesn't have the 84+ emulator. But it has the GameBoy Color emulator if you want Pokemon Razz
Back to top
Sven.Thomas0


Active Member


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 520

Posted: 16 Feb 2012 03:58:27 pm    Post subject:

Ah, thanks Hayleia!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 6 of 6 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours