Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Technology & Calculator Open Topic subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Community News & Discuss Nspire => Technology & Calculator Open Topic
Author Message
xtjacob


Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2009
Posts: 17

Posted: 24 Aug 2010 06:19:06 pm    Post subject:

I read that you can use nleash to put 1.1 on a ti-nspire if it has the touchpad keyboard, but when I try my Nspire gets stuck in an endless reboot. So just to clear things up is there anyway to get v1.1 working on a TI-Nspire with the touchpad keyboard?
Back to top
calc84maniac


Elite


Joined: 22 Jan 2007
Posts: 770

Posted: 24 Aug 2010 07:53:43 pm    Post subject:

No, you have to use a clickpad (or a TI-84+ keypad, but that's of no use if you need to install Ndless)
Back to top
jhgenius01


Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2010
Posts: 48

Posted: 26 Aug 2010 08:06:52 pm    Post subject:

you put the clickpad on your calculator and transfer os 1.1 and other stuff then you use the touchpad. beware however, that the touchpad doesn't have fully defined up down left right keys so playing gbc games may be a problem... do you have a friend that has a clickpad?
Back to top
xtjacob


Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2009
Posts: 17

Posted: 27 Aug 2010 09:46:49 pm    Post subject:

jhgenius01 wrote:

you put the clickpad on your calculator and transfer os 1.1 and other stuff then you use the touchpad. beware however, that the touchpad doesn't have fully defined up down left right keys so playing gbc games may be a problem... do you have a friend that has a clickpad?


I might, not many people at my school have a Nspire...
Back to top
calc84maniac


Elite


Joined: 22 Jan 2007
Posts: 770

Posted: 28 Aug 2010 06:46:04 am    Post subject:

You still need a clickpad after installing OS 1.1, because if you have the touchpad plugged in it will endlessly reboot.
Back to top
jhgenius01


Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2010
Posts: 48

Posted: 28 Aug 2010 09:00:53 pm    Post subject:

yeah i think i heard about that. it REALLY sucks. have to wait until ndless comes out for 0s2.0/os2.1
Back to top
fb39ca4


Newbie


Joined: 24 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

Posted: 29 Aug 2010 04:01:06 pm    Post subject:

You can buy a clickpad from TI.
Back to top
jhgenius01


Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2010
Posts: 48

Posted: 01 Sep 2010 04:32:49 am    Post subject:

Yes i know but, do we want to spend that extra money? wouldn't it be better to buy the clickpad version. then again... it really depends. anyway os versions before 2.0 are [s]out[/s] off limits for touchpads, xtjacob. (sorry for the confusion, i didn't see it interpreted as that way)

Last edited by Guest on 01 Sep 2010 11:37:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
xtjacob


Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2009
Posts: 17

Posted: 01 Sep 2010 09:14:52 pm    Post subject:

jhgenius01 wrote:

Yes i know but, do we want to spend that extra money? wouldn't it be better to buy the clickpad version. then again... it really depends. anyway os versions before 2.0 are out for touchpads, xtjacob.


They are? Where can I get them?


Last edited by Guest on 02 Sep 2010 06:11:32 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
jhgenius01


Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2010
Posts: 48

Posted: 01 Sep 2010 11:38:13 pm    Post subject:

sorry for the confusion i edited my post above
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement