This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Technology & Calculator Open Topic subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Calculator Tech Support => Technology & Calculator Open Topic
Author Message
SonicBoom95


Member


Joined: 31 Jan 2008
Posts: 237

Posted: 28 Apr 2010 12:31:17 pm    Post subject:

I have been struggling with this for three years now, and I've finally decided to give in and ask the pros: Is there any way to transfer files from computer to calculator without admin privileges?

Thanks for your consideration.
Back to top
Eeems


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2009
Posts: 277

Posted: 28 Apr 2010 06:16:10 pm    Post subject:

I don't have admin privileges and I can transfer them fine, I needed my dad to install it first but after that I had no problems. Could we have more info, like maybe OS and such?
Back to top
SonicBoom95


Member


Joined: 31 Jan 2008
Posts: 237

Posted: 04 May 2010 04:01:35 pm    Post subject:

Eeems wrote:

I don't have admin privileges and I can transfer them fine, I needed my dad to install it first but after that I had no problems. Could we have more info, like maybe OS and such?


Well, I can't get anyone to install it for me. That's the problem.
Back to top
Eeems


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2009
Posts: 277

Posted: 05 May 2010 06:45:34 pm    Post subject:

ah, well if you can't get anyone to install it, then I don't think there is a way you can get around it, except if you get someone else to get the files for you and you just transfer to you calc from theirs...
Back to top
calcdude84se


Member


Joined: 09 Aug 2009
Posts: 207

Posted: 06 May 2010 07:15:43 pm    Post subject:

Too bad for having to have admin privileges...
Privilege Escalation! (Just Joking)
Back to top
Lionel Debroux


Member


Joined: 01 Aug 2009
Posts: 170

Posted: 07 May 2010 01:49:44 am    Post subject:

TI-Connect and TILP need to install drivers, therefore they need admin privileges. No way around that...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement