This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
haun


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 54

Posted: 22 Sep 2009 10:42:06 pm    Post subject:

I have finally been able to access my program via source coder and have converted the text to the Ti-83 text,
Now the problem is, TIProgramEditor finds all the places where i have places the "►frac" command as errors citing Unexpected Token.....

2 things,
1) what is an unexpected token so i can avoid it in the future?
2) how do i fix this without editing in the calculator?

also, is there a better pc side program editing program? TIProgramEditor has too many bugs....

thanks
Back to top
Iambian


Advanced Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 423

Posted: 24 Sep 2009 12:12:44 pm    Post subject:

I'd suggest using TI-Graph Link for editing programs, since I've used that thing a while back. Sure, you'll have a harder time figuring out how to use it, but it's relatively easy since it includes that skin that allows you to select functions you may or may not know how to type in, like that "►frac" token.

Not entirely sure how good that program is anymore. The last time I used it, I was running Win98SE.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 24 Sep 2009 12:56:02 pm    Post subject:

There's also SourceCoder 2 as an alternative. Convenient since it doesn't require downloading anything.
Back to top
Roy192837


Newbie


Joined: 09 May 2009
Posts: 2

Posted: 27 Sep 2009 07:04:01 am    Post subject:

Maybe the editor sees "►frac" as the tokens: "►", "f", "r", "a" and "c" instead of the command you want and the ► token is probably the unexpected one. Try typing it exactly like it says in the calculator (which is with a capital F).
Back to top
haun


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 54

Posted: 27 Sep 2009 11:47:58 am    Post subject:

it occurs when i use the function tree "►Frac",
it doesnt seem to inhibit the calc program or in saving it, but it is slightly annoying when it wont look for other syntax errors
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement