Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Celtic III => Your Projects
United-TI Archives -> Celtic III
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Eeems


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2009
Posts: 277

Posted: 17 Jun 2009 10:05:39 am    Post subject:

ok, I am using 3.09q and I am have found a fixable but strange bug with the identity(4 command
when I display the map with it, it will only display if the offset is 1 or more (x and y) so my map has to have a extra line of sprites just so that I can display the top row. I can work around this, but I just thought that you should know, so you can do something about it if you want, or you can put it in the readme so nobody else runs into this problem
Back to top
simplethinker
snjwffl


Active Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 700

Posted: 17 Jun 2009 07:52:30 pm    Post subject:

This isn't really a bug report, but an error in the readME that has led to some great confusion (and about an hour of discussion on IRC):
From the argument descriptions for real(2 (and thus identity(4 ):
Quote:
SStartX: column to start drawing. 0-12 (8x8) or 0-6 (16x16)
SEndX: column to end drawing. 0-12 (8x8) or 0-6 (16x16)
SStartY: row to start drawing. 0-12 (8x8) or 0-6 (16x16)
SEndY: row to end drawing. 0-12 (8x8) or 0-6 (16x16)

I think SStartX should be from 0-11 since those are usable columns. Similarly, SStartY should be from 0-7.
SEndX is not the last column to draw, but the column after that, so it should be (unless they want to draw nothing) from 1-12, and SEndY should be from 1-8.
Back to top
tr1p1ea


Elite


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 870

Posted: 18 Jun 2009 01:55:19 am    Post subject:

Its like that because you can draw the tilemaps in windows on the screen. Was to stop confusion when drawing a 1 tile wide tilemap ... but seems to just have created more :X.
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 23 Jun 2009 11:37:03 am    Post subject:

I found another xlib bug, and it seems that when you use the real(12,0 command, with a 0 at the end to not update it, it updates it anyway. When I do a real(12,6, it doesn't display even if I have a 1 at the end. I was planning on using celtic3 for a game, but can't until these issues are fixed.
Back to top
AMkiller


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 64

Posted: 23 Jun 2009 02:11:05 pm    Post subject:

is the copybox function going to be implanted?
Back to top
Iambian


Advanced Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 423

Posted: 23 Jun 2009 03:03:29 pm    Post subject:

Graphmastur wrote:
I found another xlib bug, and it seems that when you use the real(12,0 command, with a 0 at the end to not update it, it updates it anyway. When I do a real(12,6, it doesn't display even if I have a 1 at the end. I was planning on using celtic3 for a game, but can't until these issues are fixed.


I'm going to need the exact command you used. I assume you're just putting in a shortened version of it since real(12 takes at least 5 arguments after the 12. The update is the 6th argument after 12. Providing it will help me reproduce the error and determine what's going on.

Eeems, that behavior does, indeed, seem strange. I'll have to look into it, though I sure hope it isn't related to the det(27 thing. I know I reuse quite a few routines in the code. Repost the command you tried to use and I'll see what I can do about the problem.
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 23 Jun 2009 09:37:40 pm    Post subject:

Well, real(12,0,1,31,90,31,0 doesn't work. It is weird.
Back to top
Eeems


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2009
Posts: 277

Posted: 23 Jun 2009 10:53:58 pm    Post subject:

ok, hold on I'll grab the code...

Code:
identity(4,Str1,0,0,22,16,0,1,1,0,8,13,0,8,0

now I know that that doesn't update onto the screen, but that's because in the code I have a real(6 after a bunch of sprite commands, but yeah if I have 0 an 0 in teh 3rd and 4th arguments it will not display correctly, but I recently found out that if you leave the 3rd argument 0 and use 1 in the 4th it will work, but it still means adding a row of extra sprites....


Last edited by Guest on 23 Jun 2009 10:57:34 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 02 Jul 2009 09:32:00 am    Post subject:

So are these bugs being fixed?
Back to top
simplethinker
snjwffl


Active Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 700

Posted: 03 Jul 2009 10:22:18 am    Post subject:

Graphmastur wrote:
So are these bugs being fixed?

I don't think they're fixed yet, but they should be in the next release.
Back to top
Iambian


Advanced Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 423

Posted: 03 Aug 2009 02:53:58 pm    Post subject:

I'm going to go ahead and close this topic and start up a new one.

I personally don't like the way this thread is going. It's been around for ages and it's getting hard to follow. Too many people are using the adjective "most recent version" or stuff of the like. I can no longer follow what bugs remain the the application other than the most obvious ones. (sprite bug, drawshape bug)

It is my hope that the new thread will be better managed.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 3 of 3 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement