I wish someone would buy this poor calculator. It looks so fixable. This one looks hopeful too - perhaps it would work better if the OS was upgraded.
The first was is fixable; I'll try to get it. I'll leave the second one for someone else. I just have so many TI-83+ calculators these days from fixing them that I don't feel like fixing more of them. I suppose I could fix them and make a profit or something.
could always give me one my poor 84+ se is getting old Razz
If I could I would totally buy it. xD however I believe Kerm could fix it where as I have no experience Very Happy
KermMartian wrote:
The first was is fixable; I'll try to get it. I'll leave the second one for someone else. I just have so many TI-83+ calculators these days from fixing them that I don't feel like fixing more of them. I suppose I could fix them and make a profit or something.

But with moar of them you could eventually host Cemetech on them! Shock
Yes, the first one looked better. I would be glad if it went to a good home Smile
I'm pretty sure you could start your own repair service/ used calc sales here on Cemetech, if you wanted :p just have to watch out for the IRS and their cronies Wink
Use the profit to host the website, then it becomes non-profit Very Happy

Or maybe use them as contest prizes?
tifreak8x wrote:
I'm pretty sure you could start your own repair service/ used calc sales here on Cemetech, if you wanted :p just have to watch out for the IRS and their cronies Wink
The problem is that I get too attached to the ones that I fix to sell them again. Sad And don't worry, I pay my taxes like a good American, to the tune of a massive percentage of my income. :/
KermMartian wrote:
I suppose I could fix them and make a profit or something.

Does this still apply? http://xkcd.com/768/
elfprince13 wrote:
KermMartian wrote:

Yes, it certainly does, although in this case it would be to my benefit.
KermMartian wrote:
elfprince13 wrote:
KermMartian wrote: