Having been convinced that pi is wrong (tauday.com), I am now trying to switch out tau for pi on my 84+SE. This is my first time messing around with hooks, but I like to imagine myself as a somewhat competent assembly programmer.

I have been able to figure out rawkeyhook and getkeyhook for the most part, and have gotten my pi button can now spew out tau's. But I can't get parserhook straight, much less get tau's parsed as 2pi. Wiki Ti and this thread are the only significant resources I have found to deciphering parserhook, and some basic experimenting on my part did little to fill in the gaps.

In short, I am hoping that someone will be able to help me understand parserhooks better, or if I prove simply too think for this, to show me how to get tau's parsed as 2pi. Thanks.

edit:
Just realized I had linked the wrong tab for wiki ti, now it links to actual hook in question.
Can you be any more specific about what you need? Presumably, if you have worked with other hooks, you understand setting up, enabling, disabling, and chaining hooks. There are a bunch of threads about hooking and parserhooks here, but since I've played fairly extensively with them, I'd be happy to answer questions. Also, be aware that the MP OSes don't do parserhooks correctly without some hacks and workarounds. Finally, be sure to Introduce Yourself.
KermMartian wrote:
Can you be any more specific about what you need? Presumably, if you have worked with other hooks, you understand setting up, enabling, disabling, and chaining hooks. There are a bunch of threads about hooking and parserhooks here, but since I've played fairly extensively with them, I'd be happy to answer questions. Also, be aware that the MP OSes don't do parserhooks correctly without some hacks and workarounds. Finally, be sure to Introduce Yourself.

He wants pi to evaluate to 2 pi.
You have to stop responding in threads where you're not contributing anything useful.
KermMartian wrote: