soooo... right now im using my chumby8 web browser, so please pardon my grammar! and im NOT good at using onscreen keyboards. sorry 'bout that! so i was wondering if any of you programmers know a code to write a barcode generator in casio basic. like you enter a number, and it will generate a barcode based on that number. and also look nice, like the one for ti84+ thanks in advance for help! Very Happy
Well, it seems to me that you need a few things:

1) Decide which of the UPC codes that you want to use. 1D, 2D, UPC A, UPC B, etc. Wikipedia has information about 1D barcodes, or UPC codes and 2D barcodes, or QR codes.

2) Understand the math that translates a product number, string, or other information into the pattern of black and white lines (or black and white squares) for the barcode type you choose.

3) Write a program to use the Casio's graphscreen to draw that barcode type given some input from the user.
Thanks for your quick reply, Kerm. I need help doing all 3. I know how to draw on a graph screen, I'd like to use UPC (universal). Although, QR does seem more useful, it'll be a little more complex. I'm trying to make the program (somewhat) simple. Thanks for the help, still need more though. I had it on my TI84+ and like I said, he retired. I'm trying to focus on my Prizm now. Soooo... Yeah, any help appreciated. Very Happy
Help doing what? Do you have code for us to look at? Where are you in the process? We can't just give you the code that you want. Have you looked at the one on the 84+ to try to understand what it's doing? Have you done any more research on how it works? Have you attempted to understand the math? We need specifics.
First off, Thanks, Shaun for responding. Second, What I need to start is the code for the one on 84+, but in plain text. Graphing Calculator
Do you have the one for the 84+? You can use either SourceCoder (for and online solution) or TokenIDE (for a desktop solution) to get the code as a text document or similar.