Ok I am fairly new to programming. Pretty much just taught myself everything I know which i think is quite a bit in basic.

So now i need to save a table into a list. Is there any way to do that? I need it for my calculus teacher. He wants to take an equation and add all the values for say 28 partitions without using another calculator to look at the table and add it all.

Also if I save an equation in Y1 and then use Y1 in a program will the value of X still be put into the equation in Y1?

Ex.

Code:
Menu("Are you using","Triangle",B,"Circle",C,"Exit XX)
Lbl XX
Return
lbl B
Sqrt3)*4store Z
Goto theta
Lbl C
pi/8 store Z
goto Theta

Lbl Theta
Input "Function:          ",str1
str Store to Y1
Input "Thickness of shape",A
             Lets say  is 1
Input "Length Of Shape",L
            Length = 6
0store X
0 store T
C store 0
Repeat C=L
X+.001
Z*Y1*A store B
B+Tstore T
C+.001store C
End

Would The Y1 function be effected by the X variable or would I need to manually edit the program with the new formula everytime i need to change it.
FYI. This is for calculus also. It is for finding the volume of a non normal shape.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

ps. This is in no way a finished program. I just came up with it on the top of my head so it might be a little off or unfunctional. Hopefully you can tell what i mean.
It's great to have you with us; two points of administrative detail:
1) Please put code inside [code] tags; it makes it much easier to read.
2) You can use SourceCoder 2.5 to turn .8xp files into source code, nicely formatted and everything, so that you don't have to type it out.

Now, on to answering your questions.
Quote:
Also if I save an equation in Y1 and then use Y1 in a program will the value of X still be put into the equation in Y1?
You can make it so, but of course you need to not modify X. The slightly rephrased answer is "you can plug X values into YN equations from BASIC programs".
Quote: