Which map do you like best?
GreyMario's
 50%  [ 4 ]
CyberPrime's
 50%  [ 4 ]
Total Votes : 8

So if we're going to be losing IKEA House, I guess we'll need something better!

Here's hoping I'll be able to get this somewhere. I expect I'll be able to draw up a floorplan without much issue, and since I have some experience with working with Hammer (and from there I can import into QuArK) I can construct the map as well.

But here's what I was thinking

- At least two floors. Including an attic would be awesome.
- One bathroom, on the ground floor.
- Two bedrooms, one on the ground floor. Perchance one could be more like a nursery.
- A large living room on the ground floor, leading into...
- A kitchen. On the ground floor. What kind of house is complete without a kitchen?
- An outside world. The first living-space map (aside from Treehouse) to actually have a proper exterior to the interior!

As for secrets, well there's plenty of room for those. For a start:

- Broom closet.
- Interconnected network of mouse holes.
- Something down the drain in the sink.
- Gotta have the classic inside-the-refrigerator secret.
- Wedges of cheese. Everywhere.
- Exit through the chimney

Also I suppose I'll need some people to help with acquiring textures and such. But that'll come later, yeah? I'll need to make the map first.

Might as well get started. I'll draw up a floor plan tomorrow, I suppose. Considering it's seriously like almost bedtime right now.

~Added a poll to see which map is favorite. - CyberPrime
that's an awesome idea! i wish i could help... but i know nothing or quark, or hammer... but i will learn now! Razz
keep in mind, DIF has a 256 surface limit. You could either break the map up into sections, or have each element be a seperate model(floorplan, furniture, tunnels, etc.)
I'd just model stuff individually, in a "prop" sense. That way, you can create the basic house, and then place the individually-modeled furniture and stuff around.