I have been thinking, is the newsletter dead, after only two publications?

I haven't seen Jon on the site for quite a while now, and I considered him the back bone of this newsletter.

I haven't seen any discussion about the basic newsletter, except for the questions, which nothing has been added for a few days now.

We were talkin about usin a new format, and converting to html, though I have heard nothing else of it.

Please tell me I am wrong, and there is some way that we can revive this news letter. I am not good at writing articles, though I get lucky everyonce in a while, so I won't be able to fill in that spot.

Just my general question here...
I was thinking along the same thing. It does seem that way. I think it will be a lot easier to start the newsletter once school is in session, then people will start coming back, right now, it is only the really into it guys who are here. many people forget about Calculators during the summer. I am not good at article either, but like you said, can get lucky.

I've noticed, anything with the BASIC Elite is kind of slow. Only two of the Elite are here, and the apprentice, I am the only one (I think) that posts on a regullar basis, so really, we also need more member for this.
Well, I still have that article, but we no longer have the reviews, or all the interviews... Crying I guess most of #3 will have to be redone... Sad

I am thinkin about makin the two that is available in html format, and postin on my site, for sage keeping.
you do that. I hope we can get this going again.
It's just because of the summer and lack of content. It shall be revived soon. Smile
Quote:
yeah, I agree, I like where you are going, all people could learn something, even the Elite are not perfect.
Definitely, that sounds like a good plan. Hart, as a member of the Elite, would you be willing to try to organize some of that? Jon posted a topic explaining why he hasn't been on lately, he's been busy with other stuff.
Quote: