Tommorow is the big day, I am going to quit smoking. I have been smoking for almost two years and a pack a more a day. Now i just have to figure out how to tell my parents that way they can help me along with it. I have about two hours to figure out how to do it too, oh well Smile
Buy a Rubber band or Airsoft gun, and tell them to peg you with a round if they catch you smoking Laughing

But seriously, I have no idea's Sad
Best of luck!
chew gum
Congratulations, it's not an easy thing to do, but I know it has to be such a great feeling once you've beaten it.

Good luck with it.
good luck on your mission!
Good luck, laffer, you'll be a better man without it.
I have an idea:
Have your parents hold on to all of your money, in fact have your paychecks go directly to them too. Once you have no way to buy cigarettes it should be like getting over the death of a loved one. Good luck.
In the end i decided to try the patch and it has been working. And although it may not see like a long time, today was day 6. It was easy at first but now every time I go to work i want to stop and purchase cigarettes but i resist. It is also tough at places where i used to smoke a lot but i am usually with friends at those places and they are helping me out.
Good Idea
Feeling any more fit yet, or will that come soon?
Actually it seems like i have been sick more now then when i did smoke.
Well yesterday was the two week mark, and I have only had one strong urge and that was when a customer got into a female coworker's(who is about seventy) face and started cussing
lafferjm wrote:
Well yesterday was the two week mark, and I have only had one strong urge and that was when a customer got into a female coworker's(who is about seventy) face and started cussing
Congrats, glad to hear it. You went cold turkey then? Are you using any of those patches or gums etc?