Do you think doctors use math?
yes
 95%  [ 20 ]
No
 4%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 21

I'm looking for a simple medical calculator that contains the equations on the well know website: https://www.mdcalc.com/
I want to be able to take my calculator off grid and use it for my patients
I think it would be a good way to utilise a calculator - can I ask what model calculator you have?

Something like this would be trivial to implement however an expert would be needed regarding the actual equations for the various sections. Most programs that are collections of formulas are just menu driven BASIC programs.

It might be more straight-forward to teach you how to create a simple menu with selections and then how to get user input, perform the calculation with the necessary variables and output the results?
I have a TI-89. I have no programing knowledge. I'm a doctor, Just looking for something to take off grid.
Oh 89 of course (it's in the title whoops). Is it a black and grey titanium or an original 89

There aren't a lot of 68k programmers around anymore - hopefully someone will pop in shortly.

It is pretty straight-forward however regarding how it could be programmed.

I browsed the site and there are some items that have a lot of information around diagnosis vs treatment recommendations etc. Having all of this might prove to be a space challenge for the calculator.

Regarding being 'offline' is there a specific reason for this as there is an app for MDCalc? Privacy, poor reception, hygiene etc?
It's an original black TI-89 (not titanium). Yeah no need for treatment recommendations and all that. I just want some of them with cold hard math. Like rates for normal saline or 3% saline to bring their sodium to X. Some of the calculators that predict medical prognosis and all that are not what I'm looking for.
Some of my favorites would be:
FENa
FEUREA
Free water deficit in hypernatremia
Serum osmolality
sodium correction for hyperglycemia