I want to enter the contest, and I can do ICE on 84 CE.

Does anyone want to join me?
I could join... But I'm kind of busy these days and I'm not very good at ICE.
Michael0x18 wrote:
I could join... But I'm kind of busy these days and I'm not very good at ICE.

Ok so what languages are you best at and on what?
I know C, I've dabbled in C for the 84PCE, I know it for the TI-68K calculators, (from which Lionel Debroux says the C sdk for the PCE is based on), I can program in Java, TI-BASIC, Newprog, PASCAL, and python. (And on computers)
I could probably do ICE on the 84 plus ce, but I would have to look stuff up a lot.
C on the 84 plus CE would be fine, since the docs are available online.

I've been kind of busy with schoolwork recently, so I might not be able to do as much as I want to.
Michael0x18 wrote:
I know C, I've dabbled in C for the 84PCE, I know it for the TI-68K calculators, (from which Lionel Debroux says the C sdk for the PCE is based on), I can program in Java, TI-BASIC, Newprog, PASCAL, and python. (And on computers)
I could probably do ICE on the 84 plus ce, but I would have to look stuff up a lot.
C on the 84 plus CE would be fine, since the docs are available online.

I've been kind of busy with schoolwork recently, so I might not be able to do as much as I want to.

Ok C on 84 CE sounds great! I'm starting a program now to test with, and I'll try my compiler to see if it compiles correctly, then I can start.

Do you want to partner with me if we do C?
Sure, I'll be using the TI-planet emulator and compiler.

What could the idea be?
Well, I'm thinking like a scrolling-style world exploration game. I just don't know how exactly the textures and stuff will work or look like.
Here are some ideas I just randomly thought up:

A safari type adventure where the player has to complete objectives, such as bringing rare pelts to their "home base" in an effort to outdo their "competitors"