I'm trying to make a very simple board game for the TI-84+ CE!
I don't have a project name yet, but maybe something like BoardsCE or BoardgameCE.

Because I'm not really good with programming the way I am making this is with very much code.
I am sure there are ways to write it out with less code, but that's not how I now make it.
But any recommendations for better code with the same effect are appreciated!

I am making it in basic, so it doesn't look professional, but maybe I'll still give the square's a backgroundcolor, however, that is then more code, so more needed room.

And maybe I'll make a version of the game in C, if the ti-basic version is ready. But I don't know that yet, maybe I just only make this basic version.
Depends on how much I have learned by then in C, because at the moment I can't program in C.

I'll add here some pictures of the board of the game, which is already in its first state, and some views at the code and a picture of one of my notes.

Let me know when you have the code uploaded!
I've the code ready for how it is now.

I still want to make something that you can see the circle that is the player moving, but I don't know if and how that is possible.
And I am considering if I should make colored squares... I don't know what looks better.

But, the code is really huge, it is more than 400 lines of code.

I've here a link to the file.
But I don't know how I can share it better, without needing to set it in my drive. (I don't want that everyone knows my real name...)
So for now I work with this link, but it can only be opened 10 times, and is only valid seven days...
Privacy_Dragon wrote:
I've the code ready for how it is now.

I still want to make something that you can see the circle that is the player moving, but I don't know if and how that is possible.
And I am considering if I should make colored squares... I don't know what looks better.

But, the code is really huge, it is more than 400 lines of code.

I've here a link to the file.