Hi, I'm Ben and I'm pretty new at programming but I decided to make a math program to help me in school. It's called "HLP" for help and it has about four functions: Pythagorean Theorem (it solves for leg and hypotenuse), Quadratic equation (it error checks to make sure there's a real answer), lowest common multiple and greatest common factor for two numbers (useful for working with fractions) discriminant for if you want to quickly figure out the number of answers your quadratic equation will have.

I'm always adding things when I come up with them but if anyone has any cool ideas I'd love to hear them.

Also does anyone know an easy get-around for the "Lbl and Goto" system in TI Basic, it's pretty bad. Forgive me if my code is redundant or stupid, you can probably tell that I'm self taught.

LINK→ https://pastebin.com/GQ81CNWV

-Ben
For a beginning project, this is really good! (My first ~100 were like REALLY impractical...)

As for redundancy and stupidity, oh god that code is good (by my standards).
Perhaps add factoring of numbers/polynomials, it's a good programming excercise, I think.

I know this is somewhat of a bad habit I have, but if organization is a problem, perhaps split it up into different programs, then using the "rcl" button ([2nd][sto->]) to recall the programs, exactly in the places that you called them in the first place. (if that makes sense)

I'm afraid that Lbl and Goto is one of the best ways of hopping around a BASIC program, without going into complicated ways that make zero sense to me.

Hope this helps!
Thanks _iPhoenix_!

I thought about making multiple programs, but if I use the "rcl" function will it hide the extra programs from my list? I hate having a long list of programs on my calculator. If I lock them with this button http://imgur.com/a/hrkx3 will they not show up?

Thanks again,

-Ben

_iPhoenix_ wrote:
For a beginning project, this is really good! (My first ~100 were like REALLY impractical...)