So, I'm using Windows 10 currently, but many people say it's really bad, although I can't see exactly why (I am not a computer developer). Does anyone have good arguments to use one of both? Also, is it easy to switch betweem them (so installing Linux now, but have the possibility to go back to Windows), and if so, how? Thanks for your answers! Smile
It is really easy to use both windows and linux if you dual boot correctly. That is what I do, and all it requires is a restart to switch OS's. About which OS is better, I guess it all depends on what type of applications you like to create and what OS you like to use more. Someone else can probably elaborate more upon that.
Others can and will articulate this better than I but W10 is bad from a consumer point of view. They inject ads into Windows Explorer, seeming re-enable privacy settings on every update, and a slew ion other things. I can't easily find a link for the second thing I mentioned but I remember a lot of uproar over how users disabled settings then those settings were re-enabled on the next security update or something. Or those settings were moved somewhere else entirely. A core idea behind W10 is a worrisome one. Microsoft wants to collect data and wants you to pay them for that privilege.

If you have the ability, I'd suggest you just use Linux. As I started with, other will be more knowledgable then I here but that's because I'm a macOS heathen. My views of W10 are limited to what I have read and what I have heard from friends.
Alex wrote: