Asm(prgmASM)

Program text:
:Asm84CEPrgm
:FD7E08EE02FD7708C9
:FDCB24DEC9
:FDE12EE01FD7712C9
:FDCB00AEC9
:FD360A0CC9

When I run the program (using the Asm( function, as mentioned above) it pops up with ERROR: SYNTAX.

Can anyone tell me what I did wrong? This is my first time running an assembly program, and there is no shell.

Data taken from [2nd][mem]►About:
TI-84PlusCE
PROD #: 13-07-0C00
ID: 13001-B5D19
You need to use the AsmComp( command, first, before you run it.
Otherwise, it errors at the AsmPrgm token, as that is not a BASIC command.

Also, welcome to Cemetech! Perhaps introduce yourself here!
VØRT3X wrote:

Program text:
:Asm84CEPrgm
:FD7E08EE02FD7708C9
:FDCB24DEC9
:FDE12EE01FD7712C9
:FDCB00AEC9
:FD360A0CC9
When I run the program (using the Asm( function, as mentioned above) it pops up with ERROR: SYNTAX.

I do not know what this does, but if this hex-code is from a monochrome calculator (non-color), this will not work. If that's not the case, make sure you have typed everything correctly.

And welcome to Cemetech! Very Happy
You have an odd number of hexadecimals, that would indeed not work Razz
Thank you Battlesquid, I received this directly from tibasicdev.wikidot.com
Direct Website: http://tibasicdev.wikidot.com/84cse:hexcodes
Anything I did wrong? Or is my reference just that much wrong? xD
I think you need

Code:
FD7E08EE02FD7708C9
FDCB24DEC9
FD7E12EE01FD7712C9
FDCB00AEC9
FD360A0CC9
instead, it gives normal code Wink
VØRT3X wrote:
Thank you Battlesquid, I received this directly from tibasicdev.wikidot.com
Direct Website: http://tibasicdev.wikidot.com/84cse:hexcodes
Anything I did wrong? Or is my reference just that much wrong? xD

I already knew it was from the TIBD, but I didn't see it in the CSE section. I assumed it was from the 83+ section Very Happy
_iPhoenix_ wrote:
You need to use the AsmComp( command, first, before you run it.
Otherwise, it errors at the AsmPrgm token, as that is not a BASIC command.