Jincs wrote:
Hey Kerm, how goes life?

This is JincS from Rivereye/Calc Haven. I had a BIG question to ask you:

As if you haven't noticed already, the calc programming community seems to be slowing down at a very rapid rate. Now, I am not a calc programmer, but I am very interested in the community. So I have devised a scheme to bring the community back to it's former glory, by creating a programming contest.

Before I go on, let me tell you (before you get bored and stop reading this), that there is a HUGE incentive to enter the contest. For the grand prize, I have been able to pull a few strings, and I am going to be able to send ANY software of the winner's choice to them, absolutely free. AND I MEAN *ANY*. Through a few people I know in the business, I have access to software that most small businesses can't even dream of owning.

As of now, I am trying to spread word of this contest to as many ears as I can before it starts on June 30. I want to get as many people as possible to enter, to get some new calc games circulating.

Anyway, my BIG question was: would it be OK if I (well, you) could advertise this contest in your forums under the main Site Thread (like under Site News/Announcements, something like that)? I would really appreciate it if you could try to get as many people as possible involved in this little escapade of mine.

Since I am not all that active of a member here, could you please email me your answer too? I would greatly appreciate it->vbslong@gmail.com

I really look forward to your business!
JincS

PS: if you would like to read the actual contest details, you can click either of these links (they're both the same info, just different sites):

Rivereye Studios:
http://www.rivereye.net/ipb/index.php?showtopic=125

Calc Haven:
http://www.calchaven.org/forums/index.php?act=ST&f=26&t=80&st=0#entry1733

Rivereye.net wrote: