Dear forum,

I am a physicist and also not a good programmer. Among all the experts here I feel somewhat uncomfortable, but I hope you might be able to help me.

For my teaching I would like to setup simple and cheap devices employing an arduino and a TI84+ to do class room experiments in physics, e.g. record voltage over time by an arduino, store them in arrays and finally transfer it directly to th TI for further data processing.

The idea came to me when I came across the article by William Massano (http://www.nutsvolts.com/magazine/contributor/william_massano). I installed and tested his routines but finally figured that for this combination his codes can send only keystrokes which is way to slow for my application.

Within my internet research I found this forum and the ArTicl libraries. Using this library a silent link (i.e. without displaying individual characters on the screen) seems possible. I tested the routines but I am unsure which way to go next. I got all of them running (except ControlLed, here an error message "'sizeWordToInt' was not declared in this scope" appeared).

Therefore my question to the community:

is there a way to send directly whole lists of data values from Arduino C to a list L1 or L2, etc.. in the TI in a way that is not too slow? (say a length of a 100 items in the time of just a few seconds). Within a silent transfer this should be possible.

I would be glad if anyone could respond. I very much appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

Robert J.