CEMETECH
Leading The Way To The Future
Login [Register]
Username:
Password:
Autologin:

Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
Latest Headlines
Online Users
There are 142 users online: 7 members, 120 guests and 15 bots.
Members: AHelper, CalcGuy123, kdn, rbicera, Unknownloner.
Bots: MSN/Bing (3), VoilaBot (1), Magpie Crawler (3), Yahoo! Slurp (1), Googlebot (7).
RSS & Social Media
SAX
You must log in to view the SAX chat widget
Author Message
Random Task


Newbie


Joined: 20 Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Idaho

Posted: 20 Nov 2012 02:22:29 pm    Post subject: [TI-89/V200] How can I echo a programmed equation to screen?

I am trying to locate the command and/or code to echo a programmed equation to the screen of a Voyage200 in the same fashion that an equation entered on the user command line appears ordinarily (i.e. with radical signs, variables, parentheses, fractional format, etc.). Obviously there must be a way to do this, but, I haven't been able to discover it. Any suggestions? Thanks!
Back to top
Aes_Sedia5


Minor Calculator Deity


Joined: 01 Sep 2011
Posts: 1004
Location: Where Nightmares end and Dreams begin

Posted: 20 Nov 2012 04:17:07 pm    Post subject:

I am not too familiar with the voyage200, but try


Code:

Disp <function var>

//Ti Basic on the TI84 would be
Disp Yx //X=number between 1 and 9


hope that is what you were wanting..
_________________




Back to top
chronomex


New Member


Joined: 09 Sep 2010
Posts: 83
Location: Seattle

Posted: 20 Nov 2012 05:47:29 pm    Post subject:

If I'm not mistaken, Disp will render text as the user types it, while Output will pretty-print it (or not, depending on the current mode settings).
_________________

Qualified to give legal and financial advice. My words are the opinions of my employer.
Back to top
Random Task


Newbie


Joined: 20 Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Idaho

Posted: 20 Nov 2012 10:06:05 pm    Post subject:

Perhaps I'm missing a subtlety here, but, I have tried both <Disp> and <Output> and can only get them to display the answer, not the equation. In other words, if my internal program equation is "A/(√(B^2+C^2)" and my <Request> inputs are "A=1,B=2, and C=3" what I want is a way to see the "1/(sqrt(2^2+3^2)" equation in a standard (i.e. pretty print) format instead of simply the final answer ".27735". The commands I've tried are <Disp a/(√(b^2+^2))> and <Output 10,50,a/(√(b^2+c^2))> Am I missing something? Thanks again!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

Go to Registration page
   
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© Copyright 2000-2014 Cemetech & Kerm Martian :: Page Execution Time: 0.024281 seconds.