Hello! I need to fit a rather large amount of text files on my calculator and require some help in doing so.

I went the traditional route and used a coding software, Token, in order to write my text down and then transferred the files over to my calculator via TI Connect. All good so far. However, it turns out that I have way more files than my RAM allows to fit and am now getting the following error whenever I try to move another file over: USB communication error: Insufficient memory (8C08000C)

My question is whether there's any way around this limitation. I'm a total newbie when it comes to this, but I've done a bit of digging on the internet and read that the TI-84 has a different set of memory allocated for apps. Is this correct and is there any app which I could use which would basically serve as text viewing software?

As I've said, I need to get more text files on my calculator than my RAM can fit and need a way of doing so.

Thanks in advance!
I'd recommend keeping all of your programs in Archive, and using Doors CSE to edit them. Since Doors CSE can edit Archived programs, you wouldn't have to manually move them to RAM to edit (view) their contents. To summarize:
1) Use TokenIDE or SourceCoder to create programs from your text.
2) Send the files and Doors CSE to your TI-84 Plus C Silver Edition's Archive.
3) Open Doors CSE, right-click on the file you want to view, and choose Edit.

Edit: Of course, an actual text editor would be better, but to my knowledge nothing like Document DE 7 has been ported to the TI-84+CSE.
Sure, of course. Smile You can use this program that I made a bit ago (It's pretty simple because no one has asked anything more about it), but you can use the online converter to upload text files and then send them to the archive in your calculator. Hope this helps! Smile

Program:
http://www.cemetech.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11346
Converter: (It's for a different program, but it works)
http://www.cemetech.net/projects/docde6/index.php